Home » News » W.F. Waters Rover Service Award Recipients for 2017
Monday, 31 July 2017 20:51

W.F. Waters Rover Service Award Recipients for 2017

Today, World Scout Day, the Victorian Rover Council is pleased to announce the following recipients of the W.F. Waters Rover Service Awards.

WF Waters Rover Service Award

For outstanding service to Rovering.

Name Crew Region
Michelle Anderson Harrison Melbourne
Joshua Cashill Berembong Lerderderg
Jasmine Dickson Kurll's Own Bays
Samantha Ferris Keith Farquhar Lerderderg
Regi Jensen Rover Advisor - Odonata Bays
Mitchell Kraan Kilakari Pinpuna Gippsland
Rachel Loft Heathmont Mt Dandenong
Helen Mortimer Craigieburn Plenty Valley
Bronwyn Warne Amaroo Lerderderg
Tamalane White 4th Knox Mt Dandenong
Peter Wotherspoon Assistant State Commissioner Rovers Victorian Branch
Karl Zibell Mallee Murray Midlands

The above recipients have all provided sustained outstanding service to Rovers and contributed significantly to the success of Rovering in Victoria over many years. Please join the Victorian Rover Council in congratulating them and celebrating their achievements.

These awards will be presented at Rover Dinner, which is to be held this year at The Grande Reception & Function Centre. 6-8 Helm Ct, Epping, Victoria on the evening of Saturday 28th October 2017. Click here for more information and tickets.